Department of CS & IT – University of Sargodha

University of SargodhaUniversity of Sargodha(UOS) was established in 2002. Main campus of the UOS is located in Sargodha. University of Sargodha is a public sector university of Pakistan, chartered by Government of Punjab and recognized by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan. Sargodha University currently has over 26,000 students and 700 faculty members, including 290 PhD’s, in 23 departments, two institutes and one school, five constituent colleges that come under the seven faculties of social sciences, arts and humanities, natural sciences, agriculture, pharmacy, medical and health sciences, engineering and technology. They are assisted by around 1,400 administrative staff. The university also has 266 affiliated government and private colleges spread across the province of Punjab.

University of Sargodha has 2 public sub-campuses and 5 private sub-campuses in different cities of Pakistan.

Campuses of University of Sargodha

Public Sub-Campuses

  1. Mianwali
  2. Bhakkar

Private Sub-Campuses

  1. Lahore
  2. Gujranwala
  3. Faisalabad
  4. Lyallpur
  5. Mandi Bahauddin

The Department of Computer Sciences and Information Technology was established at the Ibn-ul- Haytham Block in January 2003, where it started with the first batch of Bachelor of Computer Science (BSCS) and Master of Science (MCS) in March 2003.  The Department is committed to provide a high quality education for solving real world problems and leadership skills to its undergraduates and graduates in theoretical, practical and applied foundations of computer science. The faculty is carrying out research along with students across a broad range of subjects within CS&IT including Machine Learning, Data Science, Fog Computing, IOT, Natural Language Processing, Software Engineering, Algorithms and Computing.

Programs Offered

  1. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (4 Year)
  2. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (4 Year)
  3. Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering (4 Year)
  4. M.Sc Information Technology (2 Year)
  5. MS Computer Science
  6. PhD Computer Science

Contact Info

Postal Address: University of Sargodha, University Road, Sargodha, Punjab (Pakistan)

Phone: +92-48-9230811-15



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.