Department of Computer Science – Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur

Shah Abdul Latif UniversityShah Abdul Latif University(SALU) is a public sector university of Pakistan, chartered by Government of Sindh and recognized by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan. Shah Abdul Latif University was established in 1979. Shah Abdul Latif University is located in rural area of khairpur, Sindh. Currently, 8000 students are enrolled in undergraduate and postgraduate programs offered by the university. University is also affiliated with Pakistan Bar Council.  

Shah Abdul Latif University has 3 sub-campuses in different cities of Sindh.

  1. Ghotki Campus
  2. Shadadkot Campus
  3. Shikarpur Campus

Department of Computer Science of Shah Abdul Latif University is one of the oldest department of the University. Department of Computer Science was established in 1999. The Department intends to prepare students for lifelong learning as they undertake professional careers in computing. The Department of Computer Science was founded with the vision that how Computer Science & Information Technology would fit into the unique spirit of Shah Abdul Latif University, an institution oriented to an unusual degree around undergraduate education and close interdepartmental collaboration.

Programs Offered

Department of Computer is offering following undergraduate and postgraduate programs.

  1. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (4 year/8 Semester)
  2. Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (4 year)
  3. MS/ M.Phill Computer Science
  4. PhD 

Contact Info

Address: Department of Computer Science, Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur, Sindh (Pakistan)

Phone: +92-243-9280050-54



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.