Department of Computer Science – University of Karachi

University of KarachiUniversity of Karachi is public sector University of Pakistan, chartered by Government of Sindh and recognized by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan. University of Karachi(UOK) was established in 1951. University of Karachi is a leading sector institution in Pakistan. Currently, there are 53 departments and 20 world class and highly reputable research centers and institutes in the University of Karachi. It offers academic programs from undergraduate to doctorate.

The Department of Computer Science was established 1985. Department of Computer Science of Karachi University is one the first institutions of Karachi imparting education in Computer Science and Technology. The Department of Computer Science offers a wide range of courses at various levels. The purpose of these courses is to provide opportunities for advanced studies and research in the field of Computer Science and information Technology and related fields, and also to produce highly skilled computer personnel to cater the need of Computer professionals in the country and abroad.

Programs Offered

The Department is offering the following undergraduate and postgraduate programs

Morning Programs

  1. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science(4 Year/8 Semester)
  2. Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering(4 Year/8 Semester)
  3. Master in Computer Science(2 Year/8 Semester)
  4. MS in Computer Science
  5. PhD
  6. Post Graduate Diploma(PGD)

Evening Programs

  1. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
  2. Bachelor of Science in Software Engineering
  3. Master in Computer Science
  4. Post Graduate Diploma

Contact Info

Address: Department of Computer Science – UBIT, University of Karachi, Karachi, Sindh (Pakistan)

Phone: +92-21-99261300-06  Ext. 2462



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.